Just another WordPress site


‘Defending Champ’ Jung-Min Hong defeats Bang Shin-Sil after extra time to advance to Doosan Match Play Round of 16

Hong Jung-min advanced to the round of 16 after defeating Bang Shin-sil in overtime at the Korea Women’s Professional Golf, KLPGA Tour Doosan Match Play Championship.

On the third day of the tournament held at Ladena Golf Club in Chuncheon, Jung-min Hong beat Lee Chae-eun in the third round of the group stage and recorded 2 wins and 1 loss. We went into sudden death overtime.

Hong Jung-min, who was defeated by Bang Shin-sil in the first game of the group stage, ended the game with a birdie on the second hole (par 4, 11th hole) of overtime.

Hong Jeong-min, who avenged his loss in the group stage in overtime, climbed to the round of 16 as first place in his group and overcame the first barrier to winning the tournament for the second year in a row.

Hong Jung-min’s opponent in the round of 16 is Ji Han-sol, who has three wins in his career.

This competition, which celebrated its 15th this year, has yet to have a player who has won two consecutive years, and only Kim Ja-young has won twice in 2012 and 2017.

Bang Shin-sil, a special rookie who won 2 consecutive wins in the group stage with an exciting long hit, showed a shot hunting unlike the previous two days in the 3rd game and lost to Seo Yeon-jung by 3 holes.

Park Ji-young, who is leading the prize money and grand prize points this season, also rises to the round of 16 and clashes with Park Hyun-kyung, who has won three consecutive victories.

Kim Min-joo catches a birdie alone in overtime with Lim Jin-hee and Kim Woo-jung and goes up to the round of 16 to face Yoo Seo-yeon.

Ahn Seon-joo defeated Park Bo-gyeom after the second overtime and competed with Ha Min-song for the ticket to the quarterfinals.메이저놀이터

Seong Yu-jin, who finished runner-up in the US LPGA Tour last month, advances to the round of 16 with three consecutive victories to face Lim Hee-jung.

2021 champion Park Min-ji lost to Jeon Ye-seong by one hole and was eliminated.

Jeon Ye-seong meets Han Jin-sun in the round of 16.

Lee Seung-yeon beat last year’s Rookie of the Year Lee Ye-won in overtime to advance to the round of 16 and compete with Noh Seung-hee for a place in the quarter-finals, while Na Hee-won faces Madasom in the round of 16.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts